PULP magazine » Music http://pulpmagazine.co.uk The website of PULP magazine, Manchester Metropolitan University's (MMU) student magazine. Fri, 20 Feb 2009 18:49:30 +0000 http://wordpress.org/?v=MU en hourly 1 http://www.gravatar.com/blavatar/18bfd5ced30428f5b785fe88a996aef9?s=96&d=http://s.wordpress.com/i/buttonw-com.png PULP magazine » Music http://pulpmagazine.co.uk Das Pop interview http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/das-pop-interview/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/das-pop-interview/#comments Fri, 20 Feb 2009 18:42:28 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=3095 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/das-pop-interview/feed/ pulponline Ladyhawke http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/ladyhawke/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/ladyhawke/#comments Fri, 20 Feb 2009 12:28:23 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=3091 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/20/ladyhawke/feed/ pulponline Clown Tears, Tassels and the Uncaring Club Crowd http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/cirque/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/cirque/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2009 22:16:42 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2997 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/cirque/feed/ ghostnote101 Tiny Dancer glove Crowd Ida Maria - Club Academy, 12/02/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/ida-maria-club-academy-120209/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/ida-maria-club-academy-120209/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2009 02:39:37 +0000 John http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2978 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/ida-maria-club-academy-120209/feed/ John Interview: Hamish MacBain, NME reviews editor http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/interview-hamish-macbain-nme-reviews-editor/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/interview-hamish-macbain-nme-reviews-editor/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2009 01:57:31 +0000 John http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2973 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/13/interview-hamish-macbain-nme-reviews-editor/feed/ John killitwithfire Chase & Status http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/chase-status/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/chase-status/#comments Thu, 12 Feb 2009 19:23:52 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2969 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/chase-status/feed/ pulponline Duke Street - Academy 3 - 09/02/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/duke-street/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/duke-street/#comments Thu, 12 Feb 2009 01:57:04 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2906 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/12/duke-street/feed/ ghostnote101 smile red-stage2 terri COMPETITIONS http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/11/competitions/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/11/competitions/#comments Wed, 11 Feb 2009 19:26:43 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2836 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/11/competitions/feed/ dickdickerydick Peter Broderick @ Manchester Academy, 8/02/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/09/peter-broderick-manchester-academy-80209/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/09/peter-broderick-manchester-academy-80209/#comments Mon, 09 Feb 2009 00:02:04 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2583 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/09/peter-broderick-manchester-academy-80209/feed/ pulponline peter-broderick_ronan-thenadey1 The View - Which Bitch video review http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/07/the-view-which-bitch-video-review/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/07/the-view-which-bitch-video-review/#comments Sat, 07 Feb 2009 16:41:47 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2563 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/07/the-view-which-bitch-video-review/feed/ pulponline Paper Wierdos @ The Music Box 27/01/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/paper-wierdos-the-music-box-270109/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/paper-wierdos-the-music-box-270109/#comments Wed, 04 Feb 2009 13:33:53 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2518 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/paper-wierdos-the-music-box-270109/feed/ dickdickerydick will200551 Single-worded Single Reviews II http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/single-worded-single-reviews-ii/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/single-worded-single-reviews-ii/#comments Wed, 04 Feb 2009 13:14:22 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2514 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/02/04/single-worded-single-reviews-ii/feed/ dickdickerydick singles2 Friends of Manchester - 24/01/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/friends-of-manchester-24-january/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/friends-of-manchester-24-january/#comments Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:01:10 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2386 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/friends-of-manchester-24-january/feed/ pulponline David Thomas Broughton gig - 24/01/09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/david-thomas-broughton/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/david-thomas-broughton/#comments Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:22:26 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2353 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/31/david-thomas-broughton/feed/ ghostnote101 davidthomasbroughton Heidi and Spencer http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/heidi-and-spencer/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/heidi-and-spencer/#comments Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:14:38 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2303 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/heidi-and-spencer/feed/ pulponline heidispencer Poptastic Fantastic! http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/poptastic-fantastic/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/poptastic-fantastic/#comments Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:09:34 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2300 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/poptastic-fantastic/feed/ pulponline poptastic Martyn, Manchester and Me http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/martyn-manchester-and-me/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/martyn-manchester-and-me/#comments Thu, 29 Jan 2009 01:54:07 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2289 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/29/martyn-manchester-and-me/feed/ dickdickerydick Music, Meet Business http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/music-meet-business/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/music-meet-business/#comments Wed, 28 Jan 2009 08:07:56 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2212 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/music-meet-business/feed/ ghostnote101 Ironweed Project Franz Ferdinand - ‘Tonight’ album http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/franz-ferdinand-tonight-album/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/franz-ferdinand-tonight-album/#comments Wed, 28 Jan 2009 07:43:58 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2204 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/28/franz-ferdinand-tonight-album/feed/ ghostnote101 franz-ferdinand Hamish MacBain Ate My Hamster http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/27/hamish-macbain-ate-my-hamster/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/27/hamish-macbain-ate-my-hamster/#comments Tue, 27 Jan 2009 17:38:53 +0000 Josh http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2157 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/27/hamish-macbain-ate-my-hamster/feed/ Josh Woodpigeon - Treasury Library Canada http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/25/woodpigeon-treasury-library-canada/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/25/woodpigeon-treasury-library-canada/#comments Sun, 25 Jan 2009 14:12:16 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2103 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/25/woodpigeon-treasury-library-canada/feed/ pulponline front Just shush, and listen http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/23/just-shush-and-listen/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/23/just-shush-and-listen/#comments Fri, 23 Jan 2009 17:39:34 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2090 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/23/just-shush-and-listen/feed/ pulponline A Whole Other World Of Music http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/a-whole-other-world-of-music/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/a-whole-other-world-of-music/#comments Thu, 22 Jan 2009 03:14:23 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2023 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/a-whole-other-world-of-music/feed/ ghostnote101 fanny-guillaut Tim Minchin - ‘So Fucking Rock’ Tour http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/tim-minchin/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/tim-minchin/#comments Thu, 22 Jan 2009 02:37:28 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=2014 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/22/tim-minchin/feed/ ghostnote101 tim-and-piano Single-worded Single Reviews http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/19/single-worded-single-reviews/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/19/single-worded-single-reviews/#comments Mon, 19 Jan 2009 14:36:57 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1929 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/19/single-worded-single-reviews/feed/ dickdickerydick singles1 Dark Christmas 16/12/08 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/18/dark-christmas-161208/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/18/dark-christmas-161208/#comments Sun, 18 Jan 2009 14:56:18 +0000 ghostnote101 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1918 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/18/dark-christmas-161208/feed/ ghostnote101 BLOC FESTIVAL COMPETITION UPDATE! http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bloc-festival-competition/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bloc-festival-competition/#comments Fri, 16 Jan 2009 12:38:59 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1841 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bloc-festival-competition/feed/ dickdickerydick bloclogo091 BisonhammerED @ “GC” 9 January 09 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bisonhammered-gc-9-january-09/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bisonhammered-gc-9-january-09/#comments Fri, 16 Jan 2009 12:04:33 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1809 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/16/bisonhammered-gc-9-january-09/feed/ dickdickerydick Biffy Clyro - Academy 1, 19/12/08 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/15/biffy-clyro-191208/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/15/biffy-clyro-191208/#comments Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:14:25 +0000 dickdickerydick http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1769 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/15/biffy-clyro-191208/feed/ dickdickerydick Biffy Clyro Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/12/animal-collective-merriweather-post-pavillion/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/12/animal-collective-merriweather-post-pavillion/#comments Mon, 12 Jan 2009 20:03:03 +0000 John http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1742 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/12/animal-collective-merriweather-post-pavillion/feed/ John Thoughts on Elliott Smith http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/08/thoughts-on-elliott-smith/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/08/thoughts-on-elliott-smith/#comments Thu, 08 Jan 2009 00:31:32 +0000 John http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1698 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/08/thoughts-on-elliott-smith/feed/ John The 80s is a red head! http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/05/the-80s-is-a-red-head/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/05/the-80s-is-a-red-head/#comments Mon, 05 Jan 2009 09:57:52 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1649 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2009/01/05/the-80s-is-a-red-head/feed/ pulponline picture-1 Damnation Festival http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/28/damnation-festival/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/28/damnation-festival/#comments Sun, 28 Dec 2008 14:11:10 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1629 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/28/damnation-festival/feed/ pulponline Drum ‘n’ Boredom - Warehouse Project, 5 December 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/drum-%e2%80%98n%e2%80%99-boredom-warehouse-project-5-december-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/drum-%e2%80%98n%e2%80%99-boredom-warehouse-project-5-december-2008/#comments Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:02:50 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1529 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/drum-%e2%80%98n%e2%80%99-boredom-warehouse-project-5-december-2008/feed/ pulponline Awe-pusher, Dec 12th http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/awe-pusher-dec-12th/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/awe-pusher-dec-12th/#comments Sat, 20 Dec 2008 17:23:02 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1507 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/20/awe-pusher-dec-12th/feed/ pulponline picture-12 PULPcast - 2008 in review http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/09/pulpcast-2008-in-review/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/09/pulpcast-2008-in-review/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2008 18:18:20 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1387 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/09/pulpcast-2008-in-review/feed/ pulponline dscf4002 The Best of New DnB http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/the-best-of-new-dnb/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/the-best-of-new-dnb/#comments Sun, 07 Dec 2008 21:36:46 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1337 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/the-best-of-new-dnb/feed/ pulponline cause charlie distorted Jamie Scott and the Town – Dry Bar, 4 December 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/jamie-scott-and-the-town-%e2%80%93-dry-bar-4-december-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/jamie-scott-and-the-town-%e2%80%93-dry-bar-4-december-2008/#comments Sun, 07 Dec 2008 18:17:29 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1322 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/jamie-scott-and-the-town-%e2%80%93-dry-bar-4-december-2008/feed/ pulponline Towers of London - Fizzy Pop [video review] http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/towers-of-london-fizzy-pop-video-review/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/towers-of-london-fizzy-pop-video-review/#comments Sun, 07 Dec 2008 16:59:11 +0000 Paul http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/?p=1315 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/07/towers-of-london-fizzy-pop-video-review/feed/ pulponline Far - Club Academy, 27 November 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/02/far-club-academy-27-november-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/02/far-club-academy-27-november-2008/#comments Tue, 02 Dec 2008 21:44:41 +0000 John http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=1164 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/02/far-club-academy-27-november-2008/feed/ John Sex Music http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/sex-music/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/sex-music/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2008 21:31:42 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=1024 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/sex-music/feed/ pulponline img_2949-2 It does offend me, YEAH! http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/it-does-offend-me-yeah/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/it-does-offend-me-yeah/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2008 21:11:41 +0000 laurajcr90 http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=1020 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/it-does-offend-me-yeah/feed/ laurajcr90 Judge a CD by its cover… http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/939/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/939/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2008 14:28:52 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=939 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/939/feed/ pulponline perse 305 The Music http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/the-music/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/the-music/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2008 14:18:08 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=936 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/the-music/feed/ pulponline Eminem’s return http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/eminems-return/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/eminems-return/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2008 14:13:21 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=933 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/12/01/eminems-return/feed/ pulponline Fat Freddy’s Drop - video interview http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/fat-freddys-drop-video-interview/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/fat-freddys-drop-video-interview/#comments Thu, 27 Nov 2008 21:45:18 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=856 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/fat-freddys-drop-video-interview/feed/ pulponline Neon Neon - 16 November 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/neon-neon-16-november-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/neon-neon-16-november-2008/#comments Thu, 27 Nov 2008 21:39:53 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=853 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/27/neon-neon-16-november-2008/feed/ pulponline In the City Fringe Festival, October 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/in-the-city-fringe-festival-october-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/in-the-city-fringe-festival-october-2008/#comments Thu, 20 Nov 2008 15:23:33 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=186 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/in-the-city-fringe-festival-october-2008/feed/ pulponline The Bronx - Club Academy 28 October 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/the-bronx-club-academy-28-october-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/the-bronx-club-academy-28-october-2008/#comments Thu, 20 Nov 2008 12:51:51 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=79 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/the-bronx-club-academy-28-october-2008/feed/ pulponline Laura Marling - Club Academy, 8 November 2008 http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/laura-marling-club-academy-8-november-2008/ http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/laura-marling-club-academy-8-november-2008/#comments Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:32:20 +0000 Paul http://pulponline.wordpress.com/?p=19 ]]> http://pulpmagazine.co.uk/2008/11/20/laura-marling-club-academy-8-november-2008/feed/ pulponline